Book Now
01642 729 729

Royal Northern Sinfonia
Wednesday 23 September at 7.45pm
Conductor - Lars Vogt 
Soloist - Sharon Kam, Clarinet
MOZART - The Impresario: Overture, K486 
MOZART - Clarinet Concerto in A major, K622
GRIEG - Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46 
GRIEG - Peer Gynt Suite No. 2, Op. 55
The popular Clarinet Concerto was conceived when Mozart was at a low ebb: his attempts at gaining permanent favour in court had fallen short, and he found himself in crippling debt. From great hardship, such beauty flourished from a composer not far from his deathbed. 
Tickets – from £12.50 (Students £8.00) + booking fees